Introspection is the Art of Looking Inwards

Gazing inwards I found a world
As rich as anything I have found outside.
I found jewels and treasure,
But also ghosts and shadows,
All inviting me to love
Beyond the petty and superficial.

At first I had no idea how to practice
The sacred art of looking inwards
And it hurt so much
I tried to stop and join the rest of the out lookers.

But relentless pain and divine beckoning
Called me, over and over.
I gave myself to that,
And it forged me like a sword.

I was rewarded with depth
And insight and humility,
And gave myself to love.

Black and White Dawn over Hastings

Leave a Reply

