Experience Has Taught Me

More than any teacher in this life,
More than any books or manuals,
Workshops or retreats,
The simple relentless teaching of experience
Has stripped me down and taught me
Not only how to survive
But how to thrive.
It has taught me
To value what is dear to my heart all the time.
To speak words of truth and love
As though each day was my last.
To not add any more war to the world.
To support others as they navigate this life.
To not get too caught up in the drama.
To not get caught in my own stories of
Fear.
The great thing about experience is,
It comes with the life package.
You don’t have to seek it out, or find the best one.
It’s there, like a knowing teacher, always by your side.
Ruthless, wrathful, benevolent, compassionate, cruel and loving.
I bow down before my teacher
And give thanks.

View from a house in Costa Rica
View from a house in Costa Rica
Leave a Reply

