Becoming Porous

In my most difficult moments
I have found that the only way to peace
Is through allowing myself to become porous.
I have found that resistance
To what is, is a direct route to suffering
And if I want freedom
From suffering
At some point I just have to let it
All flow through me like water
And be so unattached
That I almost disappear.
I have tried to fight with what happens
And been left deranged
I have tried arguing with life
As it appears before me
And always lost, so
I change what I can
And the rest
I allow, not begrudgingly
Or reluctantly,
But vibrantly and willingly,
There is no room in my world
For sulking my way through life.

legs in water 2 copy

 

Leave a Reply

