Beyond Questions and Answers

Last night I worked it all out
And had such clarity
I was amazed.
I saw how things really are
And understood the nature of reality
It brought peace

Today there is only confusion
And mystery,
I realise I know nothing
And am like a child
In the eternal universe

My life swings between these two
Apparent opposites. 

But the truth
Is not found in answers
Or questions, confusion
Or certainty
Only the deepest acceptance
Of what is,
Without preference
Or attachment
Truly satisfies.

Hanging blue ball

2 thoughts on “Beyond Questions and Answers

Leave a Reply

