Illness As Art

I have been ill.
An allergic reaction 
Wiped me out.
I itched so much
Like the opening night
Of the flea circus.
Head to toe in rash
From a simple cream.
I won’t say its been easy
But I am an old war horse
When it comes to illness
And the journey of healing
So I cope
Without running to the doctor.

And I have a secret weapon.

Illness Become Artistic. 
I am committed to seeing
The beauty in everything.
And though its tough
I do it anyway.

self portrait rash and lotion with efx self portrait rash and lotion prison self portait with rash and lotion

13423875_1027099593993349_484012882233827299_n

2 thoughts on “Illness As Art

Leave a Reply

