And the Moon Held Bright

It was a time of endless sorrow
When grief was all
We had left
The women were there
To cry the oceans
Back to life
And the men were there
In presence and shame.
I pulled the tarot
And the tower
Fell upon the frozen ground.

And the Moon held bright.

Something about the way
You looked at me
Pierced my wounded heart
And I fell upon my own sword
Drawn for battle.

I died on that auspicious night
When the people wept
And the world
Became silent.

the_tower

Leave a Reply

