Falling Backwards Into Eternity

This event took place during an Enlightenment Intensive Experience with ‘Spirit Horse Nomadic Circle’ and shaman Shivam O’Brien in Wales, UK, approx 1997. It has never left me.

This was a picture from my wedding day, I am the one in the Antlers.
This was a picture from my wedding day, I am the one in the Antlers.

There was a moment
Once
When I fell back
Into eternity
Forever I fell
Backwards
And in that falling
I saw something
I will never forget

I saw the dripping
Of time
Into this world
I saw the timeless
Becoming time itself
Drip by sublime drip
So slowly it was exquisite
And staggering
Pouring from the invisible
Into the world of form
And exploding into
This that we know
As life.

I fell backwards,
Stunned by the sheer
Magnificence
Of what I saw

And unable to
Understand or explain
What I was witnessing.

It passed in
A moment.

I will remember it
Forever.
Pink Dawn over Hastings 2 April 2016 copy

Leave a Reply

