under the ecstatic sky

the-ecstatic-sky

I walked under
the ecstatic sky
and lost my self

oh joy!
may i never find
my self again

a sweet reverie
graced me
and i received 
it’s blessing,
mesmerised by
the patterns
god weaves

while others 
were busy looking down
and shuffling off

to their early morning
calling
i gazed toward
the heavens in
stunned silence

the sky, the sky
i have seen
ten thousand times before
surprised me
yet again

and brought me
to my knees
in sheer wonder

how can i not
appreciate
the simple majesty
of existence
when it offers me
its beauty
so freely?

the-ecstatic-sky-2-copy the-ecstatic-sky-3

Leave a Reply

